How to Delete Your Instagram Account

How to Delete Your Instagram Account

How To

Last Updated on January 1, 2022 by Daniel

How to Delete Your Instagram Account Permanently and What the Future Holds.

Are you an Instagram addict? Are you constantly checking the time and date that you last opened Instagram? Do you want to know the time that you last liked someone’s photo?

Do you like knowing all these things? If yes, you might also like to know how to delete your Instagram account permanently just in case you’re getting too addicted or in case of a security bridge.

What does Instagram mean to you?

If you like to engage with other people via social media, Instagram is the one app that you should use. It can give you a lot of benefits, including sharing photos and videos with your friends.

This social media network also lets you engage with other people. It allows you to comment, like, and share photos and videos. It is also where your friends can see your location and if you’re in a different country, you can interact with people in another country.

It gives you a lot of benefits and is one of the most popular social networks. Millions of people use this platform.

Be that as it may, if you want to share a little bit less online, you might be considering deleting or deactivating your social media accounts. Below you’ll find instructions on how to permanently delete your Instagram account.

The Difference Between Deactivating and Deleting Your Instagram Account

Depending on your preference, you can choose between deactivating and permanently deleting your Instagram account.

If you deactivate your account, it will appear hidden from other users, as well as your profile, followers, photos, likes, and comments. Simply log back into your Instagram account to recover all your information and start using the service again.

If you delete your Instagram account, it cannot be recovered – the account cannot be restored. You will lose all your data, including photos, followers, likes, etc., once you delete your Instagram account. When you sign up for Instagram again, neither you nor anyone else will be able to use the same username.

Deactivating an Instagram Account

Instagram can’t be deactivated in the app; it has to be done on the Instagram website through a web browser. Here are the steps you can take to deactivate your Instagram account if you want to take a break:

  • Log on to the Instagram website and click on the profile icon to access your profile.
  • Click on ‘Edit Profile’, scroll to the bottom of the page, and click ‘Temporarily disable my account’.
  • When asked ‘Why do you want to disable your account? You can select a reason from the drop-down menu.
  • You will need to enter your password again and choose ‘Temporarily disable your account.
  • After deactivating your account, it will be hidden from other users until you log in again. Please be aware that Instagram only allows you to deactivate your account one time per week.

How to permanently delete your Instagram account: A Step-by-Step Guide

Instagram accounts can only be deleted through a web browser, just like deactivating. Simply follow these steps to permanently delete your Instagram account:

  • Go to the Instagram website and sign in with your account.

delete your Instagram account

  • You can delete your Instagram account by going to the ‘Delete Your Account page.

How to delete your Instagram account

  • Choose your reason for leaving from the drop-down menu.

How to Delete Your Instagram Account

  • Click ‘Permanently delete my account’ after entering your password.

How to Delete Your Instagram Account

  • You have now deleted your Instagram account.

Downloading Your Instagram Data

Once you’ve deleted your Instagram account, your data is forever lost – it can’t be recovered.

Before deleting your Instagram account, you should download your data so that you still have the photos, videos, etc. that you posted in the past. To do so, follow these steps:

  • Navigate to your Instagram profile and select the ‘Settings’ button (gear icon).
  • Then click the ‘Privacy & Security tab and click ‘Request Download’.
  • Enter your email address, followed by your password, to receive a link to your Instagram data.
  • The link to your data should appear in an email within 48 hours, titled ‘Your Instagram Data’. Simply click on the download link.

The Best Ways to Keep Your Data Private

There are many of us who use cloud storage services to back up or store our important data.  Make sure you choose a storage service that automatically encrypts your files. Due to the fact that the cloud provider holds the key to your encryption, they may be able to access and share your data with government authorities if they so request.

It is possible to solve this problem by encrypting your files manually before uploading them to the cloud. As a result, you will be the only person with access to your data. So long as you do not also upload the encryption keys to the cloud, your cloud provider will not have access.

Even if you have no prior experience with manually encrypting data, there are a number of free encryption programs you can use.

Ensure that the encryption software that you select is compatible with your computer and mobile operating systems, and with your cloud storage provider. You should also make sure that your encryption program uses end-to-end encryption, and that your password never gets stored.

People also ask

How long can you disable Instagram?

Can your Instagram account be disabled for a long time? As long as you want, you can temporarily disable your Instagram account without fear of losing your personal information. Prior to this update, Instagram would automatically reactivate your account after a week.

What happens when you delete the Instagram app?

You won’t lose any information about your profile when you uninstall Instagram App from your mobile device. Your profile will still be searchable. When you permanently delete your Instagram account, your profile will not be visible when you search for your username.

How do I know if my Instagram is deleted?

You will not be able to log into your Instagram account if it has been deleted. If your Instagram account is deleted, you will not be able to access it. You will receive a message saying that your account has been disabled for violating Instagram’s terms if you try logging into a deleted Instagram account.

Conclusion

In today’s world, it’s important to stay safe on social media and avoid becoming a victim of cybercriminals. We hope these few information must have been beneficial to you.